• 1-2.1. Council districts established.

(Sp. Laws 1969, No. 186, No. 283, ยงย 1; Charter Amendment 11-7-1972.)

The City of Norwalk is divided into five council districts as hereinafter set forth. The Common Council of the City of Norwalk shall designate such council districts, by letter or number, as it shall deem proper. There shall be two Councilmen elected from each of said Council districts and Councilmen-at-Large elected from the City of Norwalk equivalent in number to the number of council districts as they may exist from time to time. The electors shall vote in the council district wherein they reside. The districts for the election of District Commissioners and other district officers shall be the same as the taxing districts as set forth in the Charter of the City of Norwalk.